The Suwannee Education Foundation held the 2020-2021 Suwannee County Teacher of the Year and School Related Employee of the Year Ceremony in the Suwannee High School Auditorium on January 19, 2021.

Leona Ash from Suwannee Riverside Elementary and Becky Skipper from Suwannee Springcrest Elementary won School Related Employee of the Year and Teacher of the Year.

The ceremony began with Suwannee County Superintendent Ted Roush honoring Laura Williams and Hunter Abercrombie from Suwannee Middle School as the District Principal and Assistant Principal of the Year. 

Next the School Related Employees of the Year were recognized.  The following individuals represented their school or department:

Leona Ash - Suwannee Riverside Elementary

Elisahar Woloszyn - Suwannee Pineview Elementary

Crystal Gill - Suwannee Springcrest Elementary

Sandra Fountain - Suwannee Middle School

Chris Ringlein - Suwannee High School

Jeff Lee - RIVEROAK Technical College

Yvonne Topham - Branford Elementary School

Karen Tucker - Branford High School

Scott Koehn - Transportation Department

Melanie Buchanan - District Office 

Nick Copeland - Facilities Department

Evan Saunders - IT Department

Tyrone Ansley - School Choice and Suwannee Virtual School

The following teachers represented their schools as Teacher of the Year:

Skyler Phillips - Suwannee Riverside Elementary

Michelle Mowry - Suwannee Pineview Elemetary 

Becky Skipper - Suwannee Springcrest Elementary

Brantly Helvenston - Suwannee Middle School

Pam Williams - Suwannee High School

Derwin Bass - RIVEROAK Technical College

Mimi Johnson - School Choice and Suwannee Virtual School

Gary Barrs - Branford Elementary School

Stacy Young - Branford High School 

The Suwannee Education Foundation would like to thank:

Merle Norman

Nobles Greenhouse

11th Street Kitchen

Dairy Queen of Live Oak

Woods Family Fitness

The Brown Lantern

Beef ‘O’ Brady’s

Arise Coffee Bar

Amazing Graze

Big Wood BBQ

Live Oak Sub Shop

To see more photos from the Ceremony, click on here.